Welcome, asparagus, German machines, and handstands

Hello, friends! Welcome to the unveiling of my blog site, Healthy Minimalist. I’ve been planning this new beginning for a while now–something that would express the core interests I feel are essential to who I am and what I’d like to develop more. Healthy Minimalist is a platform dedicated to: ideas for cutting unnecessary burdensome things from our lives, simplifying how we think about food and fitness, creating delicious wholesome recipes, photography, tips for saving money, and thoughts on balance, beauty, and nature. And probably a few silly random things here and there.

I’m sure we have a lot to learn from each other in the conversations to come, and I’m really excited to share these important aspects of my life with the online community.

To get started, a few facts about me:

Name: Jamee
Age: 26
Favorite color: Definitely blue
Favorite vegetable: can I add an ‘s’ to that? Spinach, butternut squash, artichoke, and asparagus… please?
Favorite fruit: s. Blueberry, apple, banana, avocado (pretty sure that’s a fruit).
Favorite appliance: The Braun Kitchen Machine I got for my birthday. It does everything. The beauty of German engineering.
Favorite season: Duh. Autumn.
Hidden talents: Memorizing song lyrics and melodies, handstands, organizing, building forts, not spending money.
Last movie watched: Peter and Vandy
Last book read: You Are Not a Stranger Here by Adam Haslett
Last concert: Al Green at the Roots n Blues n BBQ festival
Last country visited: DEUTSCHLAND

I’ll be moving a few old posts from my previous site that I think are appropriate to this new vision, so stay tuned. And please do follow, subscribe, save, comment, like, or however you feel inclined to connect. Let’s be friends. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

